

TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

3 December 2014

To: MEMBERS OF THE TWINNING COMMITTEE

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Twinning Committee to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Thursday, 11th December, 2014 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 - PUBLIC

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. **Declarations of interest**

3. Minutes 5 - 8

To confirm as a correct record the Notes of the meeting of the Twinning Committee held on 3 July 2014

4. Report of Twinning Officer

9 - 10

- 5. Report of Tonbridge French Circle
- 6. Report of Heusenstamm Friendship Circle
- 7. Report of Snodland/Moyeuvre Grand Twinning Association
- 8. Report of Burham/L'Epine Twinning Association
- 9. Report of Ditton Twinning Association
- 10. Report of East Peckham Twinning Association
- 11. Any Other Business
- 12. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

Matters for consideration in Private

13. Exclusion of Press and Public

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

PART 2 - PRIVATE

14. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

MEMBERSHIP

Mr M Dobson (Chairman)
Cllr P J Homewood (Vice-Chairman)
Mr D Still (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr Mrs J A Anderson Mr M Atkinson Cllr J A L Balcombe Mr N Brooks-Johnson Cllr V M C Branson Mr P Hickmott Cllr F R D Chartres Mrs L Kirk Cllr T Edmondston-Low Ms S Levett Cllr Mrs C M Gale Mr D Packer Mr P Street Cllr S R J Jessel Cllr S M King Mr D Young